Vis relatert innhold

Changes to the Board of Directors and group management of Norges Statsbaner AS

The general meeting of Norges Statsbaner AS ("NSB" or the "Issuer") has today, 24 June 2016, elected Mr. Dag Mejdell as a new member of NSB's Board of Directors, with effect from no later than 1 November 2016. The general meeting further recommended that the Board of Directors elect Mr. Dag Mejdell as its new chairperson.

Ms. Åsne Havnelid was at the same time re-elected for an additional two-year term. Mr. Dag Mejdell replaces former chairperson of NSB's Board of Directors, Mr. Kai Gjesdal Henriksen, who sadly passed away in May 2016.

The Board of Directors of NSB has today elected Mr. Dag Mejdell as chairperson of the board with effect from the time he joins the Board. The Board of Directors furthermore elected Mr. Bjarne Borgersen as its deputy chairperson. Mr. Borgersen will act as chairperson of the Board of Directors until Mr. Mejdell takes up his position.

Dag Mejdell (born 1957, resides in Oslo) holds a Master's Degree in Business and Economics. He is today the group chief executive officer of Posten Norge AS, and was formerly the chief executive officer of Dyno Nobel ASA, where he also held various other management positions. Mr. Mejdell is today chairperson of the board of Norsk Hydro ASA, International Post Corporation and as of June 2016 Sparebank 1 SR Bank ASA. He is also deputy chair of the board of SAS AB and has formerly been chairperson of the board of Spekter. Mr. Mejdell will leave Posten Norge AS during the second half of 2016 to focus on his non-executive board positions.

NSB has also made the following changes to the group management:

  • Former Chief Financial Officer for NSB's passenger train operations Ms. Irene Katrin Thunshelle has joined the group management as new Chief Financial Officer for the NSB group, while Ms. Marianne Broholm Einarsen has become Executive Vice President for Travel and Leisure services.
  • The group management has also been reinforced with Ms. Synne Homble as new Chief Officer for Strategy and corporate functions.
  • Mr. Kjell Haukeli has left his position as Chief Financial Officer of the NSB group to focus on the implementation of the on-going railway reform.
  • Executive Vice President for Strategy and Business Development Mr. Erik Røhne and Executive Vice President for HR, IT and Legal Mr. Ståle Rooth, have left the group management to join the management of NSB's passenger train operations.

The changes to the group management team are unrelated to the election of members of the Board of Directors, and the intention is to strengthen the Issuer's competitiveness and increase NSB's ability to deliver a new strategy following the implementation of the on-going Norwegian railway reform. After these changes NSB's group management consists of:

  • Mr. Geir Isaksen, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr. Tom Ingulstad, Executive Vice President for NSB passenger train
  • Mr. Arne Veggeland, Chief Executive Officer of Nettbuss
  • Mr. Arne Fosen, Chief Executive Officer of CargoNet
  • Ms. Marianne Broholm Einarsen, Executive Vice President of Travel and Leisure services
  • Ms. Irene Katrin Thunshelle, Chief Financial Officer
  • Ms. Synne Homble, Chief Officer Strategy and corporate functions

For further information, please contact:

Hans K. Draagen
Director of Finance
Norges Statsbaner AS
Schweigaards gate 23, 0191 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: +47 907 56 464

Published: 24.06.2016, 14:30